Golden Lamb

Painting: Robert Bly

Robert_Bly_Young_Lamb_8_x_10-637x794

Silly little lamb so powerful in her desire

Within her a inferno of raging fire, Stars dance above

It’s like the entirety of everything is giving her a hug

Golden lamp, Genie friend grants every wish

God has forgiven every one of her sins

Now she steps forth and takes the crown with harmonious sounds

Win, win, win I came to be through the strength of my angels deeds

Planted righteous seeds and sprout forth my golden tree

Bounty of fruit so ripe with success, my darling lamb is the best

Now as I honor the Goddess within, My own sacred light

I do shine in force of a billion lights

Every wish is mine, I declared it so, I turn water to gold

2 thoughts on “Golden Lamb

Leave a Reply

