Rush 


It all came in a rush just as I was walking off into a state of bliss

Every wish has now come true, I’m no longer living blue 

I partake in this ritual of extravagance with all the cameras flashin
Is it everything I’ve hoped for, is it everything I wanted, is there more?

I just know I’m grateful for the honor of being placed on a throne of white roses 

I’ve reaped, I’ve sown, now I walk across this stage as I become a true dame 
I bleed every color into a million summers, I’m every free flying bird 

I serve my fate, I bask in all this glory and give every part of my story

Grand prize winner is who she became yet her heart is still the same 

Leave a Reply

