Lighthearted Desire 


In these sparkling slippers I meet a man who’s quite so dapper

It this the one I’ve been searching forever & ever after

I mastered my mind, my heart, my soul
I’m on a roll allowing every beautiful dream to take hold

I look into his eyes and I know he’s everything I prize 

This amazing pride I feel when I kiss those lips
This must be bliss as I dance in a fit of joy

It’s all so light hearted in the way we let go and attract 

Attract every desire as we become the raging fire 
Fire of our dreams, it’s so beautiful to see

So graceful and elegant, I preen in what life means

Now look at me in these jeans I let my man take the lead 

5 thoughts on “Lighthearted Desire 

Leave a Reply

