My Man 


The way these tresses mend with your ivory skin

A bend of fate so we could truly become soul mates

Every thought, every comforting word you speak

Like an ocean of serenity that articulates from eternity 
I know you are a woodsmen, I cherish our differences 

The laughs, the cries with you I know there’s nothing to hide

There are no words for how grateful I am that you’re mine 

What I feel inside is what they would call agape love
The time has come I shall fly with you into the sun

You’re done running from yourself so am I 

With this beautiful sigh of magic 

We realize life doesn’t have to be so tragic 
Like the sage Queen I am, like the King you’ve become 

I know life has changed us, rearranged our love 

I can see the best you beyond the body I undress
Our chemistry is every shining jewel the night betrothed 

I embrace the desire of loving you so, my man, my man

Leave a Reply

