Touched by an Angel

Soft petals fall through the bluest sky I’ve ever known

Lilac whispers trickle through the wind and soothe my skin

Delicate yet strong is the harmony of home

In this opened dome with pillars all around I hear the sound

The sound of the angels calling, time to celebrate this affection

As the ones who’ve chosen their way have made the selection

Blessed woman with raindrops to comfort every move

With the moon in her eyes she’s like a baby born at sunrise

Inside this spirit where I wear every badge of deliverance

I know I’m saved, touched by an angel in a life so amazed

Now blow that beautiful word to every flying bird, it’s love they deserve

Leave a Reply

