True Love

e51787ff695d99c6fe5dca77aacfac7e

My head on your chest, the way your chin rests on my forehead

It’s like everything I’ve said has come full circle

Every dream fulfilled, every woman’s fantasy become

 

White teeth smiles, happy thoughts

Unconditional love, with imagination comes cultivation

Our very existence is a jubilee celebration

 

Out of every constellation you’re my favorite star

I know you won’t ever go far because you’re always in my heart

I keep every loving word you’ve ever sad in my jar of glee

 

I deem the way we breathe in sync to a life of contentment

It’s how we do this in our act of commitment

Baby come, baby go, I’ll never stop loving you so

One thought on “True Love

Leave a Reply

