Thy Queen

This black tar track has me on lock down as I ascend

I fend off destructive thoughts because I win at all costs

The past is not my fault I’m the super star that gives the world a sense of awe

 

No longer lost I stand and watch the crowd bow at my feet

I can’t leave this feeling of being Queen, it’s just who I am to be

I’m free in the sense I can fly, I’ve finally arrived

 

This throne is mine, I’m so alive

This is what it means to shine, champagne tastes, bubbly ways

I’m the world’s Dame, life in a sovereign way

 

Million dollar bills, true love gives me a thrill

It’s all because of the power of free will that I’m still

Still here, here for the ascension of every beautiful angel

8 thoughts on “Thy Queen

  1. ‘I’m the world’s Dame, life in a sovereign way’
    The whole poem is terrific, but I do adore this line very much. That’s the truth of freedom right there! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

