Story of Joan

7c8cedc82355f9adb99a74cc737974f4

Every porch you’ve ever dreamed of sipping cocktails on

Smoking cigarettes to pass the time in this social event

What a bright time in this vision come a live

 

I see the way masters achieve 

It’s like in my life I can finally see clearly

On this porch gleaming with wrought iron allure 

 

It’s as I look back and realized I’ve made my dreams my cure

Party for my people, for the believing ones

Don’t you want to join, a life as a wife adorned

 

No thorn on this rose, I’m dressed in all the best clothes

I smile and thank my foes for they were one reason I rose

 

This is the story of Joan

Leave a Reply

