Rising of Lady Luck

Green, green grass is all I’d ever asked of you

I didn’t know who it would come through

Then it happened just as I was relaxing

 

Relief in the beauty of being a have in a world of have nots

Satisfaction in the knowing my thoughts have made the call

Call to where I am dancing on this balcony

The decoration of my desires fly free in this heavenly breeze

 

6d1c130f3c6e4558c07c711f60efe579

I won’t ever leave even these sheer drapes preen in glee

Don’t you see this is home where I’m meant to be

Now I know how it’s done

 

Good riddance to those past coin like thoughts

It’s all electronic cash funds

Bleeding with life, I’ve gotten everything I pride

 

Lady luck is on my side, now y’all watch me rise

Leave a Reply

