Opulent Socialite

c8b323f465fee19ba5a9d9703f020e20

Microphones up to my face I can’t seem to think

What is today, is it my dawning, the dawning of a rebirth

 

“Mam, mam, how does it feel?” They say.

 

Thoughts of shock, feelings trickling down my spine

I gave my life to the sun and now the time has begun

Press conference of our mirrored minds, a sign of this new era

 

What am I wearing, how do I look, is my paint precise?

This is all for the public to now decide, I’m just here for the ride

 

All those lies, every time I tried to hide from new found prize

I took my mind and put it inside my purse where I can never be hurt

This is the calling of Lady Kurt, I gave her my word

 

Now she serves and I do concur her thoughts are like birds

As I’m painted in the subconscious of society, I’m known quite widely

 

Sighing with relief I almost didn’t believe but my heart was seen

Now that she has this deed, the trophy of reverie birthed in sight

Sight of this conference, the tables of business

 

Signatures acknowledge what a abstract mind enjoys

 

This all comes to me in this Rolls-Royce, in opulence I rejoice

 

Her voice was heard, I look at my reflection and I know it’s what I deserve

Leave a Reply

