The Golden Ticket

 

d1a4208f43a779d61b8219aaeec5dd5f

All these flashes, light bulbs galore as I stand at this podium

The energy is palpitating with a force I’ve never known

I’m not alone, I’m in the eye, the eye of being watched

 

Golden ticket of candy land thoughts, dreams that get you lost

Roller coaster of breathless euphoria, no feeling in this body

Extravaganza of a billion dances, life as a chosen one

 

Finding the center to summon the courage to speak with

Speak with the words of what it means to be a winner, am I a sinner?

 

I knew it would happen, It’s the lastly calling of a union in copulation

 

Development of a woman into every persons life of season, dreaming liaison

Raising of the golden ticket, another adornment to decorate her soul

Energy of astonishment is preening out of control

 

I’ve found myself at the center of this trove

I’m reaping what I’ve sewn on this money paved road

Golden built throne where I’m placed to rule

 

Empress in all her bountiful bliss

It’s within society I made a tryst

All these phone calls are begging lady miss

 

All for this

Golden ticket of wicked dynamite

This is my rite, a millionaires life

Leave a Reply

