The ever Elusive Envy

Envy

1950s-vintage-fashion-5-free-hd-wallpaper

This is something we all feel or have felt yet no one ever talks about. Everyone talks about jealousy, which is your fear of someone or something taking something from you. Envy is the feeling of discontentment because someone has something you ‘don’t’ have. As I think about this it’s crazy to me how I’ve rarely if ever heard anything mentioned about envy.

I was just feeling a sense of envy, I don’t ever really feel envy about anything other than when it comes to relationships. When it comes to seeing two people together, a happy and doting couple. It seems to arise especially if I find myself attracted to a man and then to see him happy with his lady.

I know it’s because that is something I want and something I don’t have. Yet, I know of course it’s something I don’t necessarily need. I definitely don’t need it to be fulfilled but it would be fun to have the benefit of companionship. I’m not lonely, but it’s only natural to want a companion. I think it’s pretty much wired in the blood of humanity to desire a partner.

So as I feel this, I understand it and let it go, wishing the best for everyone. I know what it means and I’m grateful to be conscious of my emotions and feelings. Sometimes it can be quite challenging to be so aware yet it’s worth it because when you know you can make the choice to do things differently.

I love love and I love people whom have fallen in love. It’s a beautiful thing to witness and admire. Certainly envy is not privy to the fact that we can all achieve and manifest said relationship/companionship. It’s all just a matter of patience, perseverance and tenacity.

Some of you many feel envy for a host of other reasons, some people see others with really nice cars, fancy houses and immediately start feeling envy. It’s an emotion that can be understood and let go or it can be the fuel to rocket your desire for what you do want. Holding on to it will only create negative energy and block your path to your desired outcome.

So, Hello, Envy! You’ve come, now you’ve gone and I understand what I do want because you have conveyed to me what I do not want. Thank you! The beauty of being awakened enough to understand your own mind & perceptions is profound. Love is beautiful and I’m grateful to not only love who I am but love others who love who they are.

Leave a Reply

