Bird Like Thoughts

82c0cf693767fc65b8e02f20c7d2047c

I could say one thing in a million different ways

Words are like water falls they just continually flow

 

I often think of my thoughts like birds, they flock together endlessly

 

If my thoughts are like birds my voice is like the sun

 

If you smile it’s an aspiration, if you break my heart it’s poetry time

 

Expression through self coming about in conventional ways

 

My eyes must be the opening of my eternal source because I’m a dreamer

Do you see, do you touch, do you hear, can you taste the benediction?

 

It’s not like life is meant to be understood in a singular way

 

I am brave so I should say, I surely have raised the eternity of nothingness

 

These words mean nothing yet mean everything

These words are my heart yet my enemy 

 

Is it all so easy

 

Is life so successful

Am I so blessed

I am best dressed

I don’t know anything yet I know it all

 

My words a fire that yearns within us all

 

Decorating the world with every element of speech

 

Poets are like painters of the mind, their mouths the brush

The world their canvas

Leave a Reply

