Love & Boots

I look down and smile because you’re wearing those square toe boots

Blue jeans and that button up I bought you, the way I get lost in you

The thought of everything you mean to me comforts every insecurity

 

Our times, the feeling of what it’s like when it’s our date night

You don’t know but when I go to the powder room I cry

Cry because it’s so beautiful this emotion that’s traveling through me

00y0y_eh0semia1cx_600x450

Through every muscle, every vein, your name is forever stained on my soul

That smile of yours is like every desire met in one instant in time

All the lies of the past have no hold on me now

 

Those vows we made have me forever changed

Just holding hands is like eternal life, the aura of our life

I can’t describe how amazing it is to be your wife

Leave a Reply

