Don’t Go Far

white-rose-by-igor-levashov

Don’t speak to me like that, It hurts my heart to feel such energy

The tone, the way you think of death, you upset me causing distress

I love you so, do you feel unappreciated, I’m really sorry

 

I know I haven’t been the best, I’ve battled so many demons in a short time

I’ve caused much pain, I face karma until this day, I know my heart stays

 

Don’t take it away, don’t go far, I love you more than any star

We may not think much alike, but I know your soul and it’s touching

Touching in a way that you give so much, please love yourself

 

I won’t believe it, I beg you not to speak such things into existence

Let all the baggage go and stop the resistance, I will pay you back

For all the times you’ve had my back, I’ve been ungrateful

 

Yet I have so much, there are no words that come to speak through me

Will you just be still and patience shall rise

 

I know you use humor to try and hide

In me you can confide, oh my I love you

Leave a Reply

