A Man of Dreams

 

541383c9e7d1ef2856fdb6bd7792b6be

As I rest my eyes upon him, he dismounts his horse with a smile

He looks up, I’m seen threw an open window three stories up

Hair long and blonde tumbles around in the wind, my heart screams

 

Down the stairs, busting through doors

I run to my man, I sob with unconditional love

“Oh my god! I love you so much!”, he says.

Oh he does, how loved, how beautiful this is

 

I shall gaze in this moment in every thought, with every breath

My head on his chest, home at last, home at last

Take me to the swing, push me like you do, so he does

The intimacy of how he cherishes me as his wife, I see my reflection in his eyes

He tells me every time how much I’m his prize

 

I know in my heart he has nothing to hide

Leave a Reply

