Billionaire Ballerina

venetian-masquerade-characters-pierrot-with-cat_art

As I look down at this street lined in gold, I conjure a sculpture in my third eye

All around the way the colorful lights unite with the crisp air

On my way to sacrifice everything I’ve got to bring forth the vision of dreams

Pregnant with anticipation, ready to birth this well thought out plan

Riding on top of the pentacle of harmony, an army of insane lovers

Sashaying to the curtain calling in these satin demi pointe slippers

Ballet of a celebrated lady, climbing the social ladder to marry a billionaire

To pray, pray, pray, doing exactly what my mother would say

Vain goals, yet a loving intention, fame minded through an amethyst light

ballet_by_zhuzhu

Security detail as I ride through the city streets, flowers being flung at me

Windows down, the sounds of so many voices, the faces of my people

I must come to honor my name, to become a voice of reason

I’m in this painting, created by the delicate decisions of every musician

Orchestra of dance as I take his hand and become a new woman yet again

5 thoughts on “Billionaire Ballerina

  1. Is this inspired by the trophy wives and all the girls on social media and real life trying so hard to be perfect and like showing all they’ve got in order to perhaps attract the rich guys and then somehow one of them realizes it’s not what she’s born for and wakes up and turns her life around? That’s the scenario that played in my mind while I was reading this ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

