A Lady Betrothed

marriage-equality

I’m alive through the wings of every breath you take

The way your body heaves with excitement when I flutter my sensuality in your presence

You make me feel like a woman, I’m listening for your reach

Reaching for the darkness you have hidden from me

I see, I see all you were, all you are and all you’ll ever be

A new day, a sun rise rising with you

My sweet ways, sips from antique china, porcelain art

An awakening for a romance of the millennia

The sea in your chest flicks me for a hand, the hand of a woman

The royal blood of a sovereign

Dark hair, eccentric, the electric rosiness of my blush

The makeup of all Queens combined

A lily flower eyelash flutter, a housewife to be, 1950’s mother

Covered in the fur you bought me, the fire you’ve set

Flowing through this sequined cinematic display

Theater of glitz, the style of fashion derived from empathy

I’ve floated across all oceans, swam through treacherous waves

Tornado of transfixing beauty, a voice of declaration

A marriage proposal, watching you on a bent knee

 

Leave a Reply

