From Addiction to Success

abundencia

Many people think that ones love is enough to cure a loved ones addiction. Love of others has very little do with with ones addiction. Love of self has to do with our own addictions and through us finally realizing and accepting we are destroying ourselves we can come to terms with where our addiction has taken us. It’s through a self realization, awareness and a desire for more that we allow ourselves to take back our power.

We’ve always had the power, it’s within each and everyone one of us. Our mind and hearts are incredibly powerful beyond human comprehension. We can overcome anything we set our minds to, like mine. I’ve been sober for almost two months. No alcohol, cigarettes and I’m cut my portions of food by at least half. I’m drinking mostly water and getting more exercise as I’m cleaning up and down constantly. This is just a beginning for me.

It’s important that we pace ourselves with our recovery and not try to do to much at once. If we over do it we risk being lead back into the temptation of falling back into our old thought patterns and habits. I’ve achieved so much in just a short amount of time.

lammasgoddess

I was literally in just bad shape, I’d overdosed on pills, been arrested countless times for public intoxication. I was hospitalized for passing out in public from over drinking. I was put into bad situations with men consistently. I became and angry, even at times violent person when someone tried to take the alcohol from me. That demon literally was controlling my life.

It wasn’t until I hit my breaking point that I finally decided in that moment to be better and do better. I started manifesting the person I knew I was at my highest potential through meditation. I am peace, I am whole, I am unconditional love, I am in good health, I am happy, I am abundance, I am wealth, I am successful, I am independent.

Through this I have literally changed my life and the family around me, their life as well. As I strengthened my will and reprogram my subconscious mind to create the life that I want, I hope that anyone reading this will take the next step in their journey. Even just a very tiny small step. Just as the turtle one the race through being slow and steady, we can to win this game of life through our patience and the grace of the infinite universe.

It’s never too late to begin again, to be better for yourself. To start becoming the person we’ve always known we could be. I shall manifest the life of my dreams, become the woman I’ve always wanted to be. It is that it is, so it be. That it is. So I am.

old-hollywood-glamour-1367861680_b

Unconditionally,

Holly Kurt

Leave a Reply

